A night of chores

I have a bunch of things I need to get done tonight, starting with this post. Actually, I started with the laundry and putting clothes away, then I went to the post. I have to clean my bike. Not just a wipe down, but a get on my knees and scrub the shit out of the gears and chain. I didn’t realize how much scum had built up on there. I took my bike in for a tune up this week and they offered to clean it for $20, but that just seems lazy (although I was almost regretting that decision last night when I started to clean it – it’s a lot of work, especially doing it in my tiny bathroom).

I also have to make these cocoa energy bars, and some regular granola for my yogurt breakfasts. Now that I think about it, I think I used the last of the peanut butter last night. Which means I have to go to Metro too.

I should really make my Hot Docs movie selections too. I keep putting it off and by the time I get to it, all the movies I want to see will be gone.

I was reviewing my mortgage account today and I’m down to $190,431, from my initial mortgage of $200,000.  It’s been two years since I bought my place, so that seems pretty good, if I don’t think about all the interest I paid on top of that. I was at $192,058 in early January which means I’ve paid off approximately $1,627 in three months. That seems really high, compared to what was paid off prior to that, but I did increase my mortgage payments by $26/week in January.

On an unrelated note, check out this awesome paper record wedding invitation by Kelli Anderson! Sometimes I’m really into crafts and I think it would be so cool to make something like this. I really love funky cards. To read about the process, check out Kelli’s blog.

Paper Record Player from kellianderson on Vimeo.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Mortgage and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

